.

What Would You Like to See Go Here?

We are asking the community its opinion on empty stores. Here's your chance to express your views.

The past three weeks, we've been asking the community what types of businesses they'd like to see occupy our area's empty storefronts. We started with the old location on the corner of N. Lewis and Main in Royersford, and there was an overwhelming response. Then we went to downtown Royersford to get opinions on the old location.

Last week, we went to the border of Royersford and Limerick to the Amelia's shopping center, where the old used to be. We had some interesting comments there. So, we want to continue our weekly segment to get more valued opinions from our readers.

This week, we move on to Ridge Pike and N. Lewis Road in Limerick, where the new Rascal's Fitness is. Check out the photos above, and you'll see the end unit of the shopping center, which is a pretty large space.

The store has potential and versatility. So, what makes sense in that shopping center? is an awesome Italian BYOB with outdoor seating. Could the center benefit from a different genre of food? There's also a Chinese takeout right next door to the empty storefront. Maybe some good Indian cuisine? It's been a common request to get some variety in town. Last week, one of our readers mentioned a need for a Chuck E. Cheese's. Would that fit here? What about something completely different? A smoothie shop? A toy store?

Let us know what you think folks! Leave your thoughts in the comments section and keep an eye out for more stories like this. We'll try to highlight an empty storefront every week.

Bernie Maue March 27, 2012 at 11:47 AM
A HALLMARK STORE
Chelsea Nicole Lods March 27, 2012 at 12:09 PM
Trader Joe's!
Chelsea Nicole Lods March 27, 2012 at 12:11 PM
Monkey Joe's
Chelsea Nicole Lods March 27, 2012 at 12:12 PM
Raising Cane's
Keith Laskey March 27, 2012 at 01:26 PM
Panera Bread. Although I like the idea of something like Monkey Joe's.
Shawnee March 27, 2012 at 01:28 PM
They need to stop building all these new shopping centers. There are way too many empty stores in our area. This poll can go on forever.
Donna Doherty March 27, 2012 at 02:02 PM
I work for the Y and we take the children who are enrolled in our Afterschool programs an many field trips. We are usually taking 100-120 children somewhere else to spend our money. I know that places such as Chuck E. Cheese and other "just for kids" entertainment would be popular in this area.
Kevin Haslam March 27, 2012 at 02:02 PM
Yes it certainly can. And with a beautiful spring and summer ahead of us, I'll be out taking lots more pictures of these empty storefronts. I really would like to say thank you to everyone who has provided such great feedback to this young series. I think there have been many valuable opinions shared thus far. Keep up the great work all!
Cindy Bevan-Wilson March 27, 2012 at 03:26 PM
Like!
Bill Hughes March 27, 2012 at 03:39 PM
I don't know if this location is big enough, but a Babies R Us or Modell's would be great.
Lorraine613 March 27, 2012 at 04:19 PM
Termini Brothers or a good Italian bakery
Jineen Callis March 27, 2012 at 08:19 PM
Trader Joe's or Whole Foods
Tammi Karafa Bivans March 28, 2012 at 12:57 PM
Arby's, Long John Silver's, Auntie Annes, Panera,
Laura Steen March 28, 2012 at 02:10 PM
YES! A trader Joe's! I'd be there every week!
Charlene M Long March 29, 2012 at 12:19 AM
Trader Joe's or a Whole Foods!
Connie RIchey March 29, 2012 at 09:38 AM
Trader Joe's would be a perfect fit in our community!

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something