Local Elections Guide

An overview of who is running this year.

The following are local candidates for this year's election:

Limerick Board of Supervisors (1 seat)

Joseph St. Pedro (incumbent, republican)
Robert Siegel (democrat)

Royersford Borough Council (3 seats)

Kenneth L. Wadsworth (incumbent, republican)
Thomas R. Weikel, Sr. (incumbent, republican)
John W. Kring (incumbent, republican)

Spring City Borough Council (3 seats)

Donald Shaner (incumbent, republican)
Michael Petak (incumbent, republican)
Eugeene Sweeney (republican)
Patty Dunwoody (democrat)
Andrew Finkelstein (democrat)
Eric D. O'Connor (democrat)

Spring-Ford Area School District

Region 1 (2 seats)
David Shafer (incumbent, democrat/republican)
Bernard Pettit (incumbent, democrat/republican)

Region 2 (2 seats)
Julie Mullin (incumbent, democrat/republican)
Dawn Heine (democrat/republican)

Region 3 (1 seat)
Mark Dehnert (incumbent, democrat/republican)

Voting will be on Nov. 8.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something