New Members Join Spring City Council

At the council’s Monday night meeting, Don Bauman Sr. and Paul Kern were sworn in.

Credit: SPring City Borough.
Credit: SPring City Borough.

Two new members were sworn in to Spring City Borough Council during the board’s reorganization meeting on Monday.

Incumbent Republicans Lou DiGuiseppi and Tom Kratz were sworn in after winning re-election, and Don Bauman Sr. and Paul Kern are new members to the board.

DiGuiseppi was reelected council president, and Don Shaner was re-elected vice president.

Bauman resigned his position as borough auditor before being sworn in as a council member.

Council will most likely choose a new auditor in February;  anyone interested in the Auditor position is asked to contact Borough manager Dennis Rittenhouse at 610-948-3660.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »